Faculty Members Environmental Economics and Management

 
 
  Faculty:   a     b     c     d     e     f     g     h     i     j     k     l     m     n     o     p     q     r     s     t     u     v     w     x     y     z             Emeriti       In Memoriam      Search  
 
 
 
 
 
 

Administration

 
 
 
 
 

Active Faculty Members

 
 
 
Ziv Bar-Shira

Dr. Ziv Bar-Shira

Senior Lecturer (Assistant Professor)
Phone: +972-(0)8-9489140
Ziv.Barshira@mail.huji.ac.il

Agricultural production under uncertainty (applications to insurance), Technological change in agriculture, Non-parametric methods in economics.

Read More

 

Read Less
Aliza Fleischer

Prof. Aliza Fleischer

Professor, Vice Dean for International Affairs
Head, International School of Agricultural Sciences
Yekutiel X. Federmann Chair in Hotel Management
Phone: +972-(0)8-9489144
aliza.f@mail.huji.ac.il
Economics of tourism, Rural tourism, Economic value of open space & agricultural landscape.
Ayal Kimhi

Prof. Ayal Kimhi

Associate Professor
Head of Department
Sir Henry d'Avigdor Goldsmid Professor of Agricultural Economics
Phone: +972-(0)8-9489376
ayal.kimhi@mail.huji.ac.il

The economics of family farms; Public policy in agriculture, labor markets, education and aging. Structural changes in the farm sector; Farmers' time allocation, exit and retirement decisions; Intergenerational transfers and farm succession.

Read More
  

 

Read Less
 
 
 

Emeritii

 
 
 
Eli Feinerman

Prof. Eli Feinerman

Emeritus
Phone: +972-(0)8-9489148
eli.feinerman@mail.huji.ac.il

Economics of water utilization and water policies; Agri-environmental integrated policy; Decision making under conditions of uncertainty; Counter-urbanization and development of rural areas.

Zvi Lerman

Prof. Zvi Lerman

Emeritus
Sir Henry d'Avigdor Goldsmid Professor Emeritus of Agricultural Economics
Phone: +972-(0)2-5701481(Home) | Fax: +972-(0)77-8656666 | Mobile: +972-(0)54-4578172
Zvi.Lerman@mail.huji.ac.il

Institutional change in agriculture, land reform, farm restructuring, creation of service cooperatives.

Hillary Voet

Dr. Hillary Voet

Retired
Phone: +972-(0)8-9489387
Hillary.Voet@mail.huji.ac.il

Agricultural Statistics, Biostatistics, Spatial Variability.

Read More

 

Read Less