Faculty by alphabet: 

Search

 a   b   c   d   e   f   g   h   i   j   k   l   m  

 n   o   p   q   r   s   t   u   v   w   x   y   z       

Emeriti

Faculty by department:

 

R

Haim D. Rabinowitch

Prof. Haim D. Rabinowitch

Emeritus
Tel: +972-(0)8-9489244 | Fax: +972-(0)8-9462384
haim.rabinowitch@mail.huji.ac.il
Kennedy Leigh A

Vegetable physiology, breeding & seed production, esp. tomatoes, alliums, and potatoes.

Ohad Raveh

Dr. Ohad Raveh

Senior Lecturer
Head of Department
Phone: +972-(0)8-9489373
ohad.raveh@mail.huji.ac.il
Natural Resource Economics, Public Economics, International Economics.
Ram Reifen

Prof. Ram Reifen

Emeritus
Karl Bach Chair in Agricultural Biochemistry
Phone: +972-(0)8-9489020.
ram.reifen@mail.huji.ac.il
Pediatric and maternal nutrition, allergy and inflammatory disease.
Joseph Riov

Prof. Joseph Riov

Emeritus
Tel: +972-(0)54-8820686 l Fax: +972-(0)8-9489544
joseph.riov@mail.huji.ac.il
Kennedy Leigh A, room 220
Mechanisms of controlling adventitious root formation, with an emphasis on auxin activity and metabolism. Genetics of forest trees.
Judith Rivlin

Dr. Judith Rivlin

Retired
Phone: +972-(0)8-9489374
judith.rivlin@mail.huji.ac.il

Numerical Analysis, Numerical Solution of Flow Equations, Mathematical Models in Consumer Economics.

Shilo  Rosenwasser

Dr. Shilo Rosenwasser

Senior Lecturer (Assistant Professor)
Phone: +972-(0)8-9489735/737
shilo.rosenwaser@mail.huji.ac.il
Redox regulation of metabolism, stress acclimation, and cell death in photosynthetic organisms.
Baruch Rubin

Prof. Baruch Rubin

Emeritus
Tel: +972-(0)8-9489248 | Fax: +972-(0)8-9362083 | Cell: +972-(0)54-8820054
rubin@mail.huji.ac.il
Building A
Weed biology and management; herbicide physiology and action in crops, weeds and environment; Mechanisms of herbicide-resistance in weeds.